Tag Not Assigned!

This is a common criminal traffic violation. It is a second degree misdemeanor punishable up to 60 days in the county jail. Even though jail may be unlikley on a first time charge for attaching tag not assigned, the possiblity exists for up to 6 months of probation and up to a $500 fine.  Under Florida Statute 320.261 it is unlawful for any person to knowingly attach to any motor vehicle any registration license plate or attach a validation sticker in which the plate or sticker was not issued, assigned, or lawfully transferred to such vehicle.  Associated with this charge are fines, probation or even jail so be sure to contact our office right away to speak with one of our attorneys about your options.  We can assist you with your case in Florida.  Prevent a potential criminal history and call our office toll free at 1-866-433-3363 so we can discuss the facts of your particular case. Or go to our website www.trafficticketteam.com.